The current administrative team consists of the Superintendent, ESS Director, Title I Director, and Building Principals. The district mission is to provide the best learning opportunities for children. We are dedicated to allocating resources to meet that goal. We subscribe to the philosophy of a professional learning community. This philosophy encourages a collaborative approach to teaching, wherein teachers meet together frequently to share teaching strategies, commonly score assessments, create interventions for struggling students, and align curriculum.


Carol Timpson

Ana Henderson
ESS Director



 Vicki Timpson
Title I Director
 Shauna Hammon
El Capitan Principal

© 2008 El Capitan School.     created by: Douglas Designs